New Private Duty Home Care Webinar on Current Trends in Regulatory and Legal Issues

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Media Contact: Thomas Threlkeld
Director of Communications
202-547-7424/ tom@nahc.org

New Private Duty Home Care Webinar on Current Trends in Regulatory and Legal Issues

The Private Duty Home Care Association and the National Association for Home Care & Hospice (NAHC) will present a new webinar, Current Trends in Regulatory and Legal Issues, on Thursday, October 18, 2018.

The webinar will be moderated by NAHC President William A. Dombi and Angelo Spinola, Esq., Shareholder, Littler Mendelson.

Topics this webinar will cover include:

  • Breaking developments regarding caregiver information disclosure legislation and NY live-in rules;
  • Preparing to buy or sell a home care agency: Successor liability and due diligence tips;
  • Properly conducting background checks and rise of Fair Credit Report Act class litigation; and
  • Best practices surrounding payment for travel time and mileage reimbursement
  • Reimbursing business expenses.’

Once again, the webinar will be presented on Thursday, October 18, 2018, during the following times:

11:00 a.m. — 12:30 p.m. PT
12:00 p.m. — 1:30 p.m. MT

1:00 p.m. — 2:30 p.m. CT
2:00 p.m. — 3:30 p.m. ET

Register Here!

Please contact Angelo Spinola at ASpinola@littler.com or 404-760-3921 with any questions you have about the webinar series.

This web event is the third in a four-part series that also included events on April 12 and July 12, and will conclude on January 17, 2019. You will not want to miss any of them!

Click here for more information on the entire series.

Please  note: Viewing and participating in this webinar will not create an attorney-client relationship between Littler and your franchise.

###

About the National Association for Home Care & Hospice

The National Association for Home Care & Hospice (NAHC) is the voice of home care and hospice.  NAHC represents the nation’s 33,000 home care and hospice providers, along with the more than two million nurses, therapists, and aides they employ.  These caregivers provide vital services to Americans who are aged, disabled, and ill.  Some 12 million patients depend on home care and hospice providers, who depend on NAHC for the best in advocacy, education, and information.  NAHC is a nonprofit organization that helps its members maintain the highest standards of care.  To learn more about NAHC, visit nahc.org.